Morris County Courthouse

Address and Phone Number for Morris County Courthouse:

Washington & Court Streets
Morristown, NJ 07960-0910
(973) 656-4000

Driving Directions to Morris County Courthouse:

Parking at Morris County Courthouse:

There is a paid parking lot open to the public on Cattano Avenue, which is perpendicular to Washington Street. The walk to the courthouse is approximately a half a block.

Family Court Judges in Morris County:

The following judges are currently assigned to the family court in Morris County. However, it is quite common for judges’ assignments and locations to change. Please speak with your attorney to find out which judge is currently assigned to your case.

Judge James M. DeMarzo, Presiding Judge
Judge Peter A. Bogaard
Judge Patricia O’Dowd
Judge Vijayant Pawar
Judge Michael P. Wright

Link to Morris/Sussex Vicinage Page on New Jersey Judiciary Website:

Towns/Cities/Municipalities located in Morris County:

Boonton Jacksonville Mount Olive
Boonton Township Jefferson Township Mount Tabor
Brook Valley Kenvil Mountain Lakes
Brookside Kinnelon Netcong
Budd Lake Lake Hiawatha New Vernon
Butler Landing Parsippany – Troy Hills
Chatham Ledgewood Pequannock
Chester Lincoln Park Picatinny Arsenal
Convent Station Littleton Pine Brook
Crestmoore Long Hill Township Pompton Plains
Crestview Long Valley Randolph
Denville Madison Riverdale
Dover Mendham Borough Rockaway Borough
East Hanover Mendham Township Rockaway Township
Flanders Millington Roxbury
Florham Park Mine Hill Stirling
Fox Hill Montville Succasunna
Gillette Morris Plains Victory Gardens
Hanover Morristown Washington Township
Harding Mount Arlington Wharton
Hibernia Mount Freedom Whippany